4-H Youth Photo Exhibits Featured in 2017 S.D. 4-H Calendar Back »

Photo by Anna Lapka, McPherson County; 2017 Judge's Choice Honoree

4-Hers who enter photography exhibits at the South Dakota State Fair have the opportunity to be featured in the annual South Dakota 4-H Calendar. Photos featured are selected as Judge’s Choice and Honorable Mention winners during the judging process at the South Dakota State Fair.

About the 2017 Calendar

This year, 2,221 photos were evaluated by judges at the State Fair. Photos that “wow” the judges are marked with a “WOW” on their exhibit tag, placed in a separate area, and are then re-evaluated for entry into the calendar. 25 “Judge’s Choice” and 25 “Honorable Mention” photos were chosen for inclusion in the 2017 calendar. The 2017 calendar will include images from 46 4-H youth, ages 8 to 18 from 27 different South Dakota counties.

Buy Yours Today!

This is the eighth year that South Dakota 4-H has designed and sold calendars with photos chosen by State Fair judges. The 2017 South Dakota 4-H Calendar is available for purchase at the iGrow Store.

Visit the iGrow Store

2017 Honorees

Judge’s Choice

• Landon Wallman, Beadle
• Brent Slepikas, Beadle
• Steven Neth, Bon Homme
• Matthew Sperry (2), Brown
• Nichole Marzan, Brown
• Sawyer Naasz, Brule
• Jay Foster, Clark
• Callie Fleming, Codington
• Noah Healy, Davison
• Kaitlyn Sandlin, Davison
• Callie Westendorf, Douglas
• Sydney Miller, Fall River
• Katie Heigh, Haakon
• Brooke Opdahl, Hamlin
• Jessie Collins (2), Harding
• Maudie Lee, Harding
• Haley Kettler, Hughes/Stanley
• Noah Wicks, Lake
• Prairie Retzer, McPherson
• Anna Lapka, McPherson
• Emily Ohlrogge, Sanborn
• Ashton Ross, Turner
• Heather Maier, Yankton


Honorable Mentions

• Tucker Micheel Beadle
• Cassandra Townsend (2), Brown
• Rylie Sleep, Butte/Lawrence
• Katie McCoy, Butte/Lawrence
• Laney Mackaben, Butte/Lawrence
• Brooke Lammle, Codington
• Samantha Ford, Davison
• Elizabeth Loveland, Davison
• Trey Dunse (2), Day
• Hayden Niles, Day
• Sydney Zenk, Grant
• Taryn Opdahl, Hamlin
• Skylar Haiar, Hanson
• Kristin Kotas, Hanson
• Aaron Baumiller, Hutchinson
• Elle Goehring, Hutchinson
• Autumn Wilkinson, Kingsbury
• Leslie Thayer, Lake
• Madeline Eich, Lake
• Jenna Condon, McCook
• Clare Klein, Moody
• Braxton Beringer, Potter
• Tanner Eide, Potter
blog comments powered by Disqus

Sign Up For Email!